New TSI Blog Post: We’re Hosting the President of Honduras in San Francisco

We’re Hosting the President of Honduras in San Francisco

Honduras new Mecca of Seasteading

What do you hope to accomplish?

(Jonas Smith) #3

It’s actually hosted by Lincoln Labs, so the title of the blog post is deceptive. “We” are actually just co-hosting.

I’ve never used Eventbrite before. I was just going to register but is this an online event? It says there are only 148 tickets left so I hope there will be an online component.

(Wilfried Ellmer) #4

It is a big moment for TSI. Saying something despective on somebodies elses great social moment is a bit rude and comes out as “social foul play” - don’t do things that destruct instead of creating - don’t do things that you would not like to be done to you…if we want to advance to “better societies” we should start to respect the “little things” inside our movement.

(Jonas Smith) #5

The title is incorrect. I am correcting the title. How is that negative or “despective” whatever that means?

(Wilfried Ellmer) #6

well if this is your form of “being nice and supportive” you might probably progress better if you work on your skill set…

(Jonas Smith) #7

So it would be more “nice and supportive” if I let the mistake continue to exist? Maybe you should work on your skill set and say “Thanks for pointing out the mistake Jonas! We are all better now thanks to your attention to detail!”

Well, Ellmer, you really did the opposite of what you were saying there! Took you no time at all to corrupt the thread and make it about your “management” buzzwords.

(Wilfried Ellmer) #9

For your support and commitment…

(Wilfried Ellmer) #10

thanks @KatOnTri for not engaging in “pointless doodler fight brabble” - off topic -…i apreciate your positive learning curve.

I am flagging this as off topic, ok?

Since we don’t t have a user moderator, I “disagreed” the flag, just like I do when Wil flags your posts.

(Jonas Smith) #13