Aspiring adventure builder?

A bit about my background:
American born, raised from 11 yrs old to graduation from high school in a communist country.
My degree is in philosophy, but I was a couple classes and a senior engineering project away from a degree in civil engineering. I have, at various times, worked in IT, apprenticed as an electrician, and currently teach high school math.

I can read and write French, though it’s a bit rusty these days.

I got interested in the seasteading community largely because the boat design community is a bunch Old Retired Codgers (ORCs, I like to call them), and don’t have the vision for concrete sailing catamarans that I do.

Speaking of which, I did a study of Ultra High Performance Concrete (letting engineers name a product is just as bad as letting marketing name it) during my time in engineering, and I think pozzolanic concrete with some modern reinforcement has the potential to make for a really cool seagoing vessel.

(.) #2

Welcome.

The background is good enough.

Concrete sailing catamaran is interesting. Where do you want to build it, and
where do you want to keep it?

(.) #3

https://www.boatdesign.net/

(Wilfried Ellmer) #4

@dsigned001 |

• would you be interested to explore a joint project ?

• If yes - what is your framework ?

• If you are not in comfort to talk this on a public forum please contact me over the private message funcion of the forum

https://discuss.seasteading.org/u/ellmer/messages

Wilfried Ellmer | nautilusmaker | oceanic business alliance |

Workhypothesis : Advanced Cement Composites are light and strong enough to build a high performance Catamaran out of it - on a incredible low budget…it just needs a builder to get it right…

Our suggestion for a suitable composite construction material to perform this task...
https://nautilusmaker.discoursehosting.net/uploads/db7580/original/2X/2/2a11300b800e8f8a68674037e07dea3d7525cf09.jpg

What did you have in mind?